Baby kimono

20140207-101418.jpg

I spend a lot of time on Purlbee, I love most of the projects that propose, I like their design, a mix of simplicity with a twist. I knit their “thank you hat” a couple of times, use their blanket projects for inspiration, etc.

This week I made a baby kimono from their “felted wool baby jacket” project. Except I didn’t use felted wool but left over fleece from last week’s blanket. I also used some lovely Liberty fabric I bought ages ago, at Liberty in London I think.

20140207-101614.jpg

The jacket still needs a snap to close it but I don’t know when I can make my next trip to the haberdasherers (au marché Saint Pierre).

It was a fun little project, quite quick but with enough work to keep one busy for a few hours.

I’m quite pleased with the jacket but my Man wanted a proper kimono, so I might have to find another pattern soon … In the mean time, I wonder what my next project will be …

20140207-101548.jpg

Leave a Reply

